johnpana.blogg.se

Recovery usb win 10
Recovery usb win 10













Search for Create a Recovery Drive and then select it from the results.Log in to the Surface with Administrator rights.

recovery usb win 10

Obtain a USB Drive with at least 8GB of capacity and plug it into your Surface.To create a Windows 10 Recovery Drive, follow the steps below. Personally, I keep one on my key-chain, so I always have it with me.Īlso, once you use a USB drive as a Recovery Drive, you should not use it for anything else because the recovery tools can get messed up – so make sure you have one available just for this purpose. As such, I recommend that every Surface owner has one ready to go at all times. If you don’t know, a Recovery Drive is a bootable USB drive that can be used to repair or recover your Surface, in the event it won’t start normally.

recovery usb win 10

Today, I’ll cover how to create and use a Windows 10 Recovery Drive. You can find the previous article here: Create A System image Backup in Windows 10. This is the forth in our Windows 10 Backup and Recovery series.















Recovery usb win 10